• Gammacide
  • Battle Attacker
  • Looking for an answer
Cart ContentsCheckoutMy Account


IRON MONKEY "s/t + Our problem" [2xCD BOXSET!]
[2xCD Box]

IRON MONKEY \"s/t + Our problem\" [2xCD BOXSET!]
The most extreme entity to come out of Nottingham since Earache itself! Two long out of print releases from cult UK aggro-doomsters Iron Monkey, housed in one packed set now that is what you can call sludgecore!!

With the band's 1997 self titled debut effort 'Iron Monkey' introduced the world to how warped and twisted the blueprint that Black Sabbath put down almost 30 years before could become. Followed by the perverse 'Our Problem' in 1998 this band brought an air of feral menace wherever they trod.

Produced by Andy Sneap (Machine Head, Cradle of Filth, Exodus, Nevermore) these excellent albums are complemented by 4 bonus tracks; 3 songs from the sought after 'We've Learned Nothing' split with Church of Misery, and a raw Black Sabbath cover version making a total of 18 tracks housed in a smart slipcase sleeve.

Topped off with liner notes written by original guitarist Steve Watson, including unpublished photos from his personal archive this is a must for all fans of Eyehategod, Grief, Bongzilla, Electric Wizard, early Cathedral and the heavier end of the Rise Above roster.

Tracklisting CD 1:

'Our Problem'

01 Bad Year
02 Supagorgonizer
03 Boss Keloid
05 House Anxiety
06 2 Golden Rules
07 9 Joint Spiritual Whip
08 Omi Bozu (Wisdom of Choking)
09 Sleep to Win *
10 Arsonaut *
11 Kiss of Death *

* Bonus tracks taken from the deleted 'We've Learned Nothing' split w/Church of Misery

Tracklisting CD 2:

'Iron Monkey'

01 Fink Dial
02 Web of Piss
03 Big Loader
04 666 Pack
05 Black Aspirin
06 Shrimp Fist
07 Cornucopia *

* Bonus Black Sabbath cover


Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
Italiano English Deutsch Español Euro
0 items
Manufacturer Info
Other products